List of Countries and U.S. States Authorized to Visit Costa Rica as October 2020

October 2, 2020 – As of Aug. 1, select international travelers are authorized to enter
Costa Rica’s three international airports: Juan Santamaría International Airport, Daniel
Oduber Quirós Airport, and Tobías Bolaños Airport. The list of authorized regions and
countries is being revised periodically.
This is the list currently in effect:
• UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: Residents of Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, New
Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, D.C., Arizona,
Colorado, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode
Island, Wyoming California and Ohio

o As of Oct. 15: Residents of Florida, Georgia and Texas
o As of Nov. 1: All U.S. citizens and residents
• CANADA: All citizens and residents
• MEXICO: All citizens and residents
• THE EUROPEAN UNION SCHENGEN ZONE: All citizens and residents
• UNITED KINGDOM: All citizens and residents
• SOUTH AMERICA: Citizens and residents of Uruguay
• THE CARIBBEAN: Citizens and residents of Jamaica
• ASIA: Citizens and residents of Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Singapore, and the
People’s Republic of China
• OCEANIA: Citizens and residents of Australia and New Zealand

Did you like this? Share it!